5 Ways to Lose Weight Naturally Without Diet or Strenuous Exercise

In 2020 during the pandemic, I was so obese that my blood pressure shot up to 180/100 from 110/70 mmHg.

Before then I had health challenges that made me take lots of supplements. These supplements made me eat voraciously without thinking of tomorrow.

Anytime I eat, I often feel like the food just digests immediately, and then crave for more not knowing that it’s affecting my health in the long run.

I used to be a slim sweet girl of 57kg
(126 pounds) but my weight skyrocketed to 86kg (190 pounds) in 2020.

Grace you have to reduce that weight, your health is on the line my doctor said. I got home and I began to think of what to do.

Being a Nutritionist, I knew to improve my health at the time, I couldn’t do strenuous exercise or diet because I was on medications and in need of all the vitamins in my food.

I researched more, Intermittent fasting and water fasting made sense to me.

Intermittent fasting is an eating plan that switches between fasting and eating on a regular schedule.

For instance, I chose the 16:8 fasting plan, where I’d eat for 8 hours and fast for 16 hours.

Let’s say, this morning, you started your meal around 8 a.m., so between 8 a.m. and 4 pm you are eating all you wanted to eat. When it’s 4 pm, you stop eating till the next day. I plan to reach 60kg (132 pounds) and the journey began in 2021.

71 kg 2021
68 kg April 2023

Every weekend, (Friday, Saturday, and Sunday) I fast on water and then add apple cider vinegar ACV to the water to improve the taste.

Apple cider vinegar is a must-have at home, it can make you feel full without eating too much which in turn aids weight loss, reduces cholesterol, and lowers blood sugar levels.

Back to my story

I break my fast with water and any kind of fruit available at my disposal. I most times juice my fruits and vegetables to savour all the nutrients in them. After the fast, I often feel energetic, happy, and healthy. In three months of fasting my weight reads 84kg. Wow! I’m glad it’s working.

I later switched to intermittent fasting every day 18 hours of fasting and 6 hours of eating. I water fast every month ending precisely at weekends.

That way, I am eating all I want to eat every day for 6 hours and water fast every weekend.

These I have done for the past 3 years. Sometimes I default the intermittent fasting, especially during festive periods like, christmas, birthdays, and anniversaries but I have built a culture of not eating after 5 pm.

In April this year I was at 68 kg (150 pounds) but yesterday when I checked my weight again, It reads 64kg.

Though I am not yet at 60kg, I feel better, energetic, and happy at 64kg in December 2023.

Here are 5 Tips you should follow this year

  • To begin, plan ahead. Plan where you are presently and what weight you want to be. We have different kinds of intermittent fasting 16/8, 5:2, 12 hours fasting and more options.
  • Take a baby step; start water fasting for a day or two and increase it as you get used to it.
  • Always listen to your body and not what you crave – I cut out all soda drinks and take more of water + ACV instead.
  • Know the kind of food available at your disposal. I eat fruits and vegetables a lot.
  • Remind yourself of your target and don’t give up on them.

I am writing this to encourage someone like me who can’t really exercise due to health reasons, you can do it, you can achieve it, just be determined and consistent. You might consider intermittent or water fasting.

If you have been obese before share your tips in the comment on how you overcame it. If you are planning to start detox this year what are your plans?

Share in the comment box below.

+2347055911924

#weightlossjourney #weightlosstips #intermittentfasting #dietplan

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Grace says:

    Interesting! Ensure you share your results with us 😄

    Like

  2. Adejoke says:

    Wow! Inspiring. I’m currently on my weight loss journey and I can’t wait to start seeing results.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Grace says:

    Did you find this useful? Let’s help you achieve your ideal weight in 3 months.

    Like

Leave a comment